¡ Basta ! 23 March 07

First I laughed, then the reality sank in.

This is so bad it’s borderline “art faggy”( I do hope Reh Dogg and John Cameron Mitchell’s paths cross, this is what was missing from “Shortbus” ). Take a good look people, I know some of you secretly thought James Brown was illiterate, but in the words of Andre 3000, “From this point on, it only gets rougher”.

I’m gonna call it right here, right now. The canary is out of the coalmine. For every step forward that African Americans took in the 20th century, I’m guessing by 2020 (thanks to what’s hot in “the streets” ) we’ll have hustled backwards ten steps to one.

I’m not mad at Reh Dogg,clearly this man has no friends…but someone should of told him to sit down and be quiet. Really.

*

Actually, I take it back…we deserve Reh Dogg. He’s clearly a d.i.y. Louis Armstrong type, morphing his autistic charisma and non-existant musical vision into an anthem for our flaky mediocre times. This is the urban equivalent to the 1980’s hardcore punk movement. He knows he’s bad, he knows he’s ugly but that won’t stop him, he must express the emptiness he feels.

I’m glad to share Reh Dogg with you. His vision gives hope to my vision…mine being that I will not die trying to make sense of utter nonsense.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

          …and the Politicians keep on screaming
By the powers of Auntie Shari,deliver us all.

1 Comment

Filed under Vibrations

One response to “¡ Basta ! 23 March 07

  1. and the politicians all got food poisoning

Leave a Reply

